Comment #5

http://kwilliamspr.wordpress.com/2010/06/01/dashes-to-commas-information-from-grammar-girl/#comment-6

6/3/10

Kevin, I am the same way when it comes to dashes and parenthesis. My teachers in middle and highschool would always stress to use these things “as little as possible.” Personally, I love dashes and parenthesis. It adds style and humor to what you are trying to write about and I think it also makes it more interesting. I love what you wrote about writing as a painting and a paintbrush-SO TRUE! I never knew writing could be fun and interesting until I got into the PR major. Hopefully it will stay this way! haha

Leave a Reply

